Norman Domestic Violence Lawyers

Get Help Today, Call Our Seasoned Defense Attorneys

Domestic violence accusations are among some of the most sensitive criminal cases a person can face. If you've been charged, the privacy of the matter may make you hesitate to get an outside party involved, even if it is a Norman domestic violence defense attorney. When you've been arrested on domestic violence allegations, you must be willing to take the initiative and secure defense for yourself. If you do not and the state convicts you, you could suffer serious consequences.

Penalties for misdemeanor domestic violence convictions in Oklahoma include:

  • One year in jail
  • $5,000 fine
  • Probation

Beyond legal consequences, the most damaging result of being convicted of domestic violence is losing your right to see and parent your child. It is uncommon for child custody rights to not be removed, especially in cases where the accused is divorced or divorcing from the accuser. Only swift action and a sturdy defense can uphold your rights.

For serious representation, contact our Norman domestic violence defense attorneys at (866) 590-8173.

What Is Domestic Violence?

By definition in Oklahoma State legislation, domestic occurs when assault or battery is committed against a victim who has some sort of personal relation with the alleged abuser.

A personal relationship may be constituted as:

  • Spouse or ex-spouse
  • Blood relative or next of kin
  • Foster parent
  • Romantic interest, past or current
  • Roommate, past or current
  • Mother or father of offender's child

Due to the extremely close quarters nature of domestic violence accusations, law enforcement officials must take every case seriously and may even be required to arrest someone at the scene of domestic violence dispute, regardless of evidence present or charges pressed. On the other hand, the personal nature of domestic violence accusations must make investigators wary and pay close attention to real evidence; there have been numerous accusations in the past that were brought up solely out of spite, or out of a misunderstanding or exaggeration.

Call (866) 590-8173 Any Hour & Any Day

Our Norman violent crime lawyer are available to our clients 24/7 because we know that no one plans to get accused of domestic violence at a convenient hour. Whenever you need our legal services, you can contact us directly at (866) 590-8173. To get more information about how we can defend you and your right to be with your family, schedule your initial consultation today.

  • “Excellent Attorney”

    Anonymous

  • “Efficient, Caring, and Prepared”

    J.B.

  • “Keith Is the Greatest Attorney I Know”

    D.W.

  • “Came out with the Best Case Scenario”

    T.M.

  • “They Rolled Up Their Sleeves, Fought for Us, and Won!”

    C.G.

  • “His Team of Professional Attorneys and Office Staff Are by Far the Best This State Has to Offer.”

    Anonymous

  • “I Was Extremely Pleased with Mr. Nedwick's Services”

    Anonymous

Our Practice Areas

Trust Your Case to a Top-Rated Norman & Surrounding Areas Attorney
  • Dismissed with costs to State. Aggravated Assault & Battery
  • Case was dismissed after 7 months probation Aggravated DUI
  • Case dismissed with costs to defendant. Assault & Battery
  • Case dismissed with costs to State. Assault & Battery
  • Charges never filed - case closed Assault and Battery
  • Charge amended to Misdemeanor Breaking and Enter Burglary
  • Both counts dismissed after 1 year probation Child Abuse
  • 10 year suspended sentence. Concealing Stolen Property
  • Ct. 1 and 3 – Dismissed at Disposition Docket Domestic Abuse & Assault
  • Case dismissed, protective order was not granted Domestic Violence

Our News

  • Can I Get Workers' Comp for an Injury Suffered on My Commute?
    Can I Get Workers' Comp for an Injury Suffered on My Commute? read more
  • Aggravated DUI in Oklahoma
    Aggravated DUI in Oklahoma read more
  • Workers’ Comp & Vacation
    Workers’ Comp & Vacation read more
  • Contested vs. Uncontested Divorce
    Contested vs. Uncontested Divorce read more
  • OK Governor Stitt Signs Bill to Make State Question 780 Retroactive
    OK Governor Stitt Signs Bill to Make State Question 780 Retroactive read more
  • 5 Dangers of Summer Driving
    5 Dangers of Summer Driving read more
  • Can I Get Charged with a DUI for “Sleeping It Off” in My Car?
    Can I Get Charged with a DUI for “Sleeping It Off” in My Car? read more
  • What Is the Expungement Process in Oklahoma?
    What Is the Expungement Process in Oklahoma? read more
  • What Is the Criminal Trial Process and How Long Does it Take?
    What Is the Criminal Trial Process and How Long Does it Take? read more